Testimonials
Home

Testimonials

What Students Are Saying:

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 12.04.17 PM

 

Sydney Inouye

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Standardized testing always scared me, especially going into junior year. It seemed an impossible task to do well at first glance. However, after researching prep places, I found Kairos Academics. There, I began taking classes during summer and the first semester of school to prep for the ACT. I was amazed at how much Young was able to prepare me. My score originally going into Kairos was a 25. However, after diligent studying under Young, I was able to raise my score to 33. It’s incredible that Young helped me raise my composite score by 8 points. At the beginning, I struggled immensely with the English section, scoring a 23 on my diagnostic exam. However, after the summer prep program, my English section score increased 12 points to a 35. He also makes learning how to approach the different sections easy through his lectures, making his prep courses one of the most beneficial and engaging experiences of my life. Not only is he an amazing tutor, Young also cares for the well-being of his students. He knows how stressful high school can be, especially in Orange County, and treats his students with respect and empathy. He goes above and beyond to ensure that his students have a memorable experience here at Kairos Academics. I would absolutely recommend Young to anyone looking for prep courses and tutoring.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 11.53.39 AM

 

Marley King

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Math 3

Math 4

As junior year rolled around, I was beginning to start thinking about taking the ACT. After taking my first ACT and constantly scoring low in every section, I knew I needed a few tips and tricks from a tutor. I heard a few of my close friends had already been a part of the Kairos Academics family, and it sounded like I needed to try it out. Never would I have thought that meeting with Young only twice a week would ultimately increase my act score by 7 points and exceed my goal ACT score. Once I was satisfied with my score, it didn’t end there. With just finishing college applications at the beginning of my senior year, I had lost motivation to try in my math class. Struggling to keep up my grade, I decided to have Young break down what we were learning in our class into a simpler method. This helped me to be satisfied with my math grade for the first semester and gave me the confidence to succeed in my second semester as well. My favorite part about Young’s program is how much he cares for not only his students’ success, but also his students’ well-being. He very well understood the anxiety that comes with standardized tests as well as the competitiveness of high school classes these days. Relying on Young’s help has not only made me succeed, but it has also motivated me to succeed in whatever my future holds.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 11.53.08 AM

 

Avery Marsh

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Personal Statements

Math 3

I first found out about Young Park after my sister began preparing for the ACT with him. Before hearing about Young, I had been studying at a different test preparation center and after weeks of studying my scores had barely improved. I took the ACT twice and received the same score both times. At the end of my Junior year, I decided to switch Young to see if maybe he could help me boost my score. I saw results quickly. The main improvement I saw was in the math section where my score jumped from a 27 average up to a 32. I also saw improvement in the Reading and English categories. Young has a unique approach that focuses on really learning and understanding the reasoning behind the material rather than fixating on things like timing and memorization. I found this teaching style much more valuable than any other method of test prep. After Young helped me achieve my ideal ACT score, I continually went back to him for help with my college essays, statistics class, and algebra class. I credit Young for his dedication to his students and optimistic approach to teaching, which has helped boost my GPA, improve my ACT score, and better my supplemental essays. He has made me more confident in my college applications and in my intellectual ability overall.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 11.44.55 AM

 

Isabella Madrigal

Orange County School of Arts

ACT Prep

Young knows the ACT inside and out. His ability to articulate his knowledge and pass on the skill sets needed to be a successful test taker are unsurpassed. Each week I took practice tests I found my scores consistently improving. I completed the ACT prep course in a group setting but never felt short changed of a personal touch. Young takes the time to get to know his students, learn what mistakes they are consistently making, and devise an effective way to correct them. For me, going over my mistakes again and again, learning why my answer was “wrong”, and more importantly why another answer was “right” made the difference. The ACT can seem overwhelming, but Young’s ACT prep course is anything but. Young breaks down each section of the ACT into a simple step-by-step process, highlighting the do’s and don’ts of each section of the test. The small milestones Young builds into the course makes the end result payoff that much bigger. With Young’s help I was able to improve my composite ACT score by 5 points. Kairos academics was just what I needed to obtain a competitive ACT score and be admitted to Yale University.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 11.45.16 AM

 

Sarah Buting

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Math 3

Originally, when I decided to take the ACT, I wasn’t planning on getting a tutor because my brother did well self-studying. After taking my first test though, my score was lower than I thought it would be. I was recommended by a friend to see Young, but I had my doubts about how helpful tutoring could be. Since I started ACT tutoring a little later than everyone else, I was scared that I wouldn’t be able to understand the concepts in time before my test. But because of Young, I was able to cover everything quickly and have time for the practice tests he provides. His methods of teaching were incredibly helpful, and the things he taught me were beneficial to my classes in school as well. Young was really good at creating a comfortable environment with his students, and you could tell he cared for each and every one of us. Before and after every practice test, I never felt confident, but Young always believed in me and pushed the negative thoughts out of my head. Over time, Young raised my scores in each section. My composite scored was raised 9 points. Working with Young was the best decision I made, and I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 11.45.31 AM

 

Erin Park

Orange County School of Arts

ACT Prep

Standardized testing was not something I could boast about excelling in, as I found that solving questions under the pressure of being limited to a certain amount of time was difficult to do both correctly and efficiently. ACT prep with Young helped me tremendously, however. Young takes a different approach on test prep in comparison to other academies; he makes sure to personalize classes and materials for students after getting to know individuals and finding their strengths as well as areas in need of improvement, rather than just providing practice tests. Young also truly cares for his students and is very patient throughout the learning process, things I am sure every one of his past and current students can unanimously agree with and vouch for. Through ACT prep, along with additional tutoring for math –a subject I have always struggled with–, I was able to achieve perfect scores on both the English and Reading sections and overall raise my composite score by 7 points, something I would not have been able to do without Young’s guidance. I have referred ACT prep at Kairos to one of my friends, and she has recently seen great results as well, despite having started tutoring later than most students. I would definitely recommend to those in need of test prep and/or tutoring!

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 2.07.16 AM

 

Haley Demas

Northwood High School

Math 2

Math 3

Math 4

Sophomore year, I decided to take an advanced math course, which proved to be too much for me to handle. Luckily, Young was recommended to me, and he completely saved my grade! His dedication to his students and ability to explain absolutely anything impressed me, and I continued to see him. I am now in my senior year, and I still go to Young before every math test I have, as I know he will be able to clarify the material I am learning. Unfortunately, in the past I have had some teachers who I had difficulty learning from; however, after just one session with Young I would feel confident in anything I was learning. It is truly amazing how Young has been able to help me and many of my peers, and I would easily recommend him to anyone!

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 2.07.48 AM

 

Zeke Lefton

Northwood High School

Math 3

Math 4

As a Kairos Academics student for multiple years, I can testify to the extreme diligence and expertise of Kairos’ instructors. During my experiences with Young Park and his other tutors, my success in my studies has improved drastically. I have gone from struggling in mathematics to earning A’s and understanding all new material through just a few sessions with Young. Young makes sure that all of his students feel supported, takes time out of his schedule to meet with everyone even at short notice, and is always quick to answer a text or phone call to help in any way possible. Young has always been incredibly kind and helpful, has built a meaningful relationship with both myself and my peers, and has been an invaluable part of my education and success in school. I am incredibly thankful for Young Park and Kairos Academics and recommend them whenever possible.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 2.07.03 AM

 

Erika Maggipinto

Orange County School of Arts

ACT Prep

Personal Statements

Going into my Junior year of high school, I was worried I was behind in ACT preparation. Many of my friends had already taken group courses or worked with private tutors. Initially, I was skeptical that my score would improve in such a short duration of time. Once I began working with Young, my personal confidence improved immensely. Young was able to break down every section of the ACT, simplifying the material and making it comprehendible. After taking weekly classes and practice tests, my progress became evident. Moreover, Young was able to create an encouraging and supportive learning environment. Aside from his superior instruction, it’s clear that he cares immensely for his students and their well-being. Without Young’s help, I would never have obtained a higher score.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 1.57.08 AM

 

Sam Klapper

Mater Dei High School

ACT Prep

When I started on the ACT at the beginning of junior year, I was not the most confident person. I am a 4.0 GPA student yet scored very low on my first attempt. Over the year, Young’s guidance and advice really gave me more confidence in my skills. I also had a lot of fun talking about our similar interests such as technology and Final Fantasy. In the end, I ended up with a 9-point composite score increase and a reading score increase from a 12 to a 34 on my exam! Young is an excellent teacher and great supporter.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 1.59.33 AM

 

Elinor Kim

Irvine High School

ACT Prep

Personal Statements

I’ve been with numerous tutors, but Young is the only one who I can confidently say that has actually helped me. Young has not only helped me score higher on my tests, but he has helped me memorize concepts and skills more efficiently. He goes through all the concepts that you’re struggling with and won’t move on until you fully understand them. With just a few months of tutoring, he helped raise my composite score by 9 points and my worst section went from a 20 to a 32. He is super friendly and creates a positive learning environment. I would highly recommend Young to everyone!

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 1.57.43 AM

 

Grant Sloane

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Math 3

Over my tenure as a Kairos Academics student, I have visited Young for ACT prep and help in my math class prior to tests. Over the course of my ACT prep class, Young taught me countless strategies for taking the test that made a significant impact on my performance. My scores steadily improved on each practice test and after about 6 months I was able to raise my composite score by 9 points! In addition, Young’s dedication to his students was amazing! Whether it was allowing me to make up practice tests around my schedule or meeting with me late at night to study for math tests, Young always found a way to make time for me.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 1.26.40 AM-2

 

Ashleigh Spellman

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Math 2

Math 3

Young helped tutor me for the ACT, and before I took his class, we did a Pre-ACT test. I was at a 20, but by the time I finished Young’s ACT course, I finished with a score of 28! His class was great, and he teaches all the concepts that are on the ACT in an understandable way.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 1.31.37 AM-5

 

Alex Rea

Beckman High School

ACT Prep

Personal Statements

Kairos Academics truly has helped me with my academic success. From the ACT to college applications, Kairos Academics has helped me every step of the way. Kairos Academics also provided the personalized help I needed through smaller class sizes and individual help whenever it was required.

Screen Shot 2020-02-11 at 1.47.03 AM

 

Alyssa Yang

Beckman High School

ACT Prep

I decided on the ACT after having my first review session with Young regarding my first practice test. I really liked how he was able to break down topics into little pieces and then create examples based on what we had just learned. My parents and I were wary about signing up for the group sessions, but it turned out to be really helpful because I was able to understand the different perspectives people had on the same problem. So far, I have been able to improve my composite score by 9 points, aiming for 10.

Screen Shot 2019-04-03 at 4.05.49 PM

 

Sofia Howard

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Tutoring with Young was one of the best academic decisions I’ve made in my high school career. I have never had a tutor before studying with Young, and after just a few months, I had the confidence I needed to ace my ACT. Young’s dedication to his students extends far beyond just test scores. From opening each session with a simple check-in to working his schedule around the hectic lives of his students, Young’s passion for his students can be seen simply in his ability to make each of his students feel special and important. While he provided me with all the materials I needed to raise my score, it was truly his confidence in me that empowered me to believe in myself and strive for perfection. His guides for each of the ACT sections simplified the complex mess of content that makes up the test, and his commitment to my success erased the doubt and nerves I had regarding the entire process. After tutoring with Young, I was able to receive a 36 on my ACT, an accomplishment that I would have never been able to earn without his guidance.

kylie_jpg

 

Kylie Abad

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

I was just getting started with the ACT, and some girls on my team had mentioned Young as a tutor. Since I started practicing for the ACT the summer before my junior year and before taking Algebra 2, I was worried that I would struggle keeping up, especially in the math section. However, after going through weekly sessions and multiple practice tests, I can confidently say my score in each section and overall score have improved. The material that he teaches has also made my academic classes easier, particularly math. I had used a couple of tutors before, but none of them compare to Young. It can be easy for me to become discouraged while learning new content, but with the laidback and positive environment Young creates, this definitely wasn’t the case! Young cares for each of his students and genuinely wants the best for us.

Screen Shot 2019-04-03 at 4.06.05 PM

 

Cameron Kalantar

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Personal Statements

As someone who was struggling severely with standardized test taking, having repeatedly scored low on the ACT, and going into the summer prior to senior year, I was scared and nervous about what was to come. Feeling hopeless and close to accepting my low score, I was recommended by one of my lacrosse friends to try going to Young Park. Though at first skeptical by what one person could do, after my first lesson I knew that this tutoring program was different. Young doesn’t just push information at you like a lot of these other programs. He takes the time to go through core concepts and make sure that you understand the information. In addition, Young also serves as a valuable resource and guide. Whenever I was nervous for one of my upcoming ACTs, he would be able to give me key advice that encouraged me to succeed. After taking his summer program and putting in a lot of effort I was able to improve my score by 9 points. Thanks to Young, the possibilities for college are endless.

lauren

 

Lauren Dong

OCSA High School

ACT Prep

When I was searching for an ACT prep course to take over the summer, I was absolutely dreading having to spend a large part of my break doing schoolwork. All of the ACT prep courses these days are all about memorization and drilling information into students’ heads. But after the first day of being in class with Young, I was looking forward to continue prep because he made me believe I could actually improve my score and reach my goals. I knew I was going to be learning valuable information in a motivating way. Young’s involvement and strong passion to teach his students is incredible: he really cares and looks out for them, making his course so valuable and worth all the hard work. The most shocking aspect of his prep course to me was how comfortable I felt communicating my thoughts or any worries to him. He always had an answer for me, and it was so easy to understand everything he explained without forgetting the next week.

Thanks to Young, my composite score jumped 7 points, and my worst subject score became my best. I would definitely recommend Kairos Academics to anyone not just for ACT prep but for any tutoring!

screen_shot_2019_04__wvBgs

 

Alex Pham

Beckman High School

ACT Prep

Kairos Academics was an incredible help to me. The summer before my junior year, I was very nervous and hesitant about taking the act. I had no idea what to do or how to study for it. Thankfully, I found Young and Kairos Academics. I attended his summer ACT course, and it was one the best learning experiences ever. Not only did he break everything down into simple, easy-to-follow steps, but what he taught me in those classes actually really helped me in my studies at school. I gained lots of insight on English and reading, and I greatly improved my scores. In addition, his practice tests were a world of a difference. At first, I had scored a 27 on my first test. I thought I was doomed to stay at that score. But Young broke down my mistakes into easy rules to follow. The tests really helped me calm my nerves before my actual ACT, and they were a tremendous help in learning what I was weak at, and in the end, I ended up with a 34 for my actual ACT. Overall, Kairos Academics really helped improve my ACT score and academic abilities, and I wouldn’t be where I am today without it.

screen_shot_2019_04__RV0oj

 

Mollie Owen

JSerra Catholic High School

ACT Prep

The entire ACT experience was very stressful for me. I scored a 22 on my first ACT and knew I needed help. I was nervous about working with a tutor – especially because I knew I needed to make a big improvement from my first score. Young was just what I needed.  Young made me feel comfortable right away. I worked with him two times a week for just a little over a month. My score increased from a 22 to a 27 in that time. I can only imagine what I could have done if I had more time to work with him. Young helped make sense of the exam and made it easier for me to learn what I needed to learn. Since we had limited time, we focused on my lowest score, which was English. I was able to increase my score 11 points from an 18 to a 29. With extremely limited time, my other scores moved up two to six points. The improvements in my scores were better than I thought I could do, and I am extremely grateful for all of the help Young gave me. Working with Young was the best decision my family made, and I highly recommend Young to anyone looking for help with the ACT.

screen_shot_2019_04__h4WF6

 

Niko Honda

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

My experience with Young was more than I could have ever asked for in an ACT tutor. Currently, most of my friends are prepping for the ACT or SAT and constantly complain about the extra workload and time investment. My time with Young was the absolute opposite of that. Young not only was incredibly time efficient, but he also was incredibly engaging and cares personally for every one of his students. I have never had a teacher figure who has made learning and reviewing subject matter so interesting and casual, yet extremely concise and informative. His super friendly and approachable attitude along with care he showed in every one of my successes or failures motivated me to learn and work harder the next day to achieve my goals.

Not only did Young raise my ACT score five points, but all the concepts we went over were better taught and more understandable in a few minutes then the days we would have gone over them in school. His ACT prep greatly improved my overall ACT score, as well as greatly improving my writing and math understanding in general. During summer I worked with him, I was extremely busy having difficulty balancing ACT prep, club water-polo, school water-polo, lifeguarding, and managing a social life. If I was with any other ACT tutor this would have been an impossible task. But the only reason I was able to manage this schedule was Young’s care and flexibility.

Overall, Young is an incredible tutor who I have already personally recommended to many of my friends. I have absolutely no complaints about him, and he is worth every penny.

kaylee

 

Kaylee Tu

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

In the summer of my junior year, I was recommended Young from a friend. I started taking ACT prep classes with him, but was originally skeptical as I knew I only had about three months to prep. A lot of my friends had started studying earlier, and I was afraid I would not have enough time to prepare myself and get the score I wanted. However, working with Young helped me achieve the score I wanted in the little time I had. Meeting Young the first time was a great experience, and I knew he would be a tutor who cared about my personal success and achievements. Young was very personable as well as professional. He took time to get to know each student and genuinely cared about their success. Going into tutoring, I struggled most in the areas of math and science, and Young was great at focusing in on these subjects and doing lots of practice with them. Young was a very clear and straightforward teacher who was always open to answer any questions I had. He had personally created study guides for each of the ACT subjects which helped dramatically improve my scores. Young helped improve my ACT score by 4 points to a 34, as well as improve my overall test taking skills. I highly recommend Young as a tutor.

Thanks to Young, my composite score jumped 7 points, and my worst subject score became my best. I would definitely recommend Kairos Academics to anyone not just for ACT prep but for any tutoring!

elijah

 

Elijah Song

Beckman High School

ACT Prep

Young is an amazing teacher, and I am so grateful for the guidance, support, and assistance that he provided while I worked with him in the summer. At first, the thought of taking three hour tests every Saturday and going to class during my summer break was not intriguing. However, Young’s interactive method of teaching quickly made each class into something I looked forward to, and soon the classes went by in a blink of an eye. After just a few months of teaching, my ACT English score improved from a 26 to a 35, and my ACT Math and ACT Science scores rose as well. My biggest struggle was on the ACT Reading, but with Young’s constant encouragement and his ACT Reading guide, I was able to improve my ACT Reading score from a 25 to a 36, which was a score that I never imagined getting. I never thought that as a sophomore I would be able to succeed on the ACT, but with Young’s teaching I was able to raise my composite by 8 points and score in the 99%. Young also prepared me for my Algebra 2/Trigonometry class, and I was able to go into every test confident because I was so well prepared.

Aside from being a phenomenal teacher, Young is extremely supportive: he encourages me, and he helps me see my potential. I learned so much from him, and I strongly recommend him as teacher.

screen_shot_2019_04__fo03L

 

Sarah Boothroyd

Northwood High School

Math 1

Math 2

Before studying with Young, I had never had a tutor, and I was very nervous to start going due to the fear of not being able to keep up. However, from the very first time I stepped into Young’s office, he has been incredibly encouraging, kind, and understanding. At the beginning of sophomore year, I was really struggling and feeling helpless in my math class. Due to Young’s help, I was able to raise my grade by almost 30% from just the first to second semester. He is always patient when teaching and maintains a positive attitude. It is evident that Young’s dedication to his students extends beyond just grades and test scores by how he takes the time to get to know all of his students personally and how much he cares about every single one of them. Young has helped me overcome several obstacles that prevented me from reaching my full potential, and he never fails to motivate me to do my best work. He is not only a great tutor but an amazing friend. His genuine and cheerful personality makes him very enjoyable to work with, and I always look forward to my sessions with him. Choosing to have Young as my tutor was truly one of the best academic decisions that I have made so far in my high school career.

img_4036

 

Caden Daniels

Crean Lutheran High School

Algebra 2

Pre-Calculus

I was struggling in class to grasp the concepts that we were learning. I did not fully understand them and had trouble with pulling information from my head on the tough problems. My average test grade before meeting with Young was a low B. After being referred to Young by a family friend, my test grades jumped to mid 90’s. I decided to keep tutoring with him in honors pre-calculus which was the best decision ever. He helps me understand the concepts on a deeper level which makes solving the problems a lot easier since I know how and why the equations work. I hope to stay with him next year since I credit him with both of my good grades from last year and this year.

screen_shot_2019_04__4UV3H

 

Terri Yoo

Redondo Union High School

ACT Prep

I was very fortunate to meet Young as the new pastor for our church. Young is a bright and open person, so it was very easy to get close to him. I was lucky that I didn’t need to look for an ACT tutor when junior year came along because I already had an amazing pastor whom I fully trusted. The timing was perfect.

Whenever I had questions during our sessions, Young would always have an answer. I had the most trouble with reading; I always went over time on our practice tests, and even if I went over the time, I’d always end up getting low scores. I took my first ACT in December of my junior year and was only able to score a 20 on the Reading section. But by April, my score boosted from a 20 to a 36, a perfect score. My weakest subject ended up being my strongest subject, and I have to say that Young receives the credit. Not only that but I was able to score a 34 on the English section compared to the 24 that I scored four months earlier. I was able to bump my initial composite score of 25 to a 32, and I don’t think it would’ve been possible without Young’s help.

Getting the ACT out of the way allowed me to focus on school and extracurricular activities. My goal was initially to get at least a 30 for college scholarships, but thanks to Young, I was able to receive more than I ever imagined. I realize the importance of my ACT score and am very thankful to Young who helped me get this far.

fullsizerender

 

Jonathan Cha

El Toro High School

ACT Prep

I started tutoring with Young in 3rd grade but stopped for a little bit and then started tutoring with him again last summer for the ACT. Young has been really helpful both in the past and the present. He made difficult concepts understandable, especially the subjects my school teachers couldn’t teach clearly. With this greater understanding, I have been able to gradually raise my grades and reduce my stress level at school. Not only that, Young has helped me raise my composite ACT score by 7 points! Young is an incredible source for help for not only the ACT but also your academics!

picture1

 

Nick DeMaio

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Math 2

Math 3

I began tutoring with Young when I was a sophomore. At that point, I had already used several tutors, but none of them compare to the way Young is able to teach the concepts I don’t understand. Young is an extremely reliable tutor and is always flexible when scheduling appointments. After nearly 3 years of tutoring with Young, it was time to begin studying for my ACT, and fortunately Young has a fantastic ACT program as well that I was able to use and boost my score 6 points. If you are looking for help, Young is the perfect tutor for you. You can never go wrong with Young because he has it all.

screen_shot_2019_04__XlPyY

 

Micaela O’Connell

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

The summer heading into my senior year, one of my friends recommended I get tutoring help for the ACT from Young. I am so thankful for all of the help he provided for me. I had a pretty busy schedule that summer and Young was able to accommodate me into his schedule. I don’t think I would’ve done as well on my ACT if it weren’t for the dedication and hours he spent making sure I fully understood the information on the test. I was able to boost my English score to a 33 and my overall went from a 22 to a 28. Young truly cares about the students that come to him for help and set goals he knows are achievable for his students.

img_7322

 

Peyton Wagner

Yorba Linda High School

ACT Prep

I worked with Young for two-and-a-half months and saw amazing increases in my scores across the board. Not only did Young teach me important strategies for taking the test, but he also went into detail about the content for each subject. Young is very motivational and truly cares about his students. He has excellent communication skills and was always flexible with my schedule. Overall, Young is just a cool, genuine person. I would have never been able to break the 30’s without him!

screen_shot_2019_04__O4ySm

 

Britney Zhang

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Kairos Academics encapsulates the ideal hands-on, engaging educational experience. Through the couple months I’ve been with Kairos, Young has helped me identify my strengths and improve upon my areas of improvement. His method and style of teaching cannot be found elsewhere. Even with his busy schedule, Young always made it a priority to teach and worked around my hectic schedule. Not only is he a wonderful tutor, but he is also your best supporter. His full faith and determination to see his students succeed is why I highly recommend Young Park!

screen_shot_2019_04__Pj0hb

 

Hevin Gil

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Math 3

Young has helped me immensely with my ability to memorize concepts and skills that allow me to stay focused and perform well, and he creates close relationships with his students, which creates a comfortable learning environment. Without Young, I had a very difficult time keeping up with my math class. He understands his students and is willing to work with them. He has helped me develop a level of discipline in order to reach goals that seemed distant. He has a kind personality that makes him easy to approach, and he has a great sense of humor.

screen_shot_2019_04__FK7sC

 

Emily Barrot

Crean Lutheran High School

ACT Prep

I started with a 22 on the ACT.  After four different attempts with another tutor I was able to reach a 26 and continued getting this score.  After tutoring with Young I was able to achieve a 30 in just 2 attempts.  He helped me achieve this with about two to three months of tutoring.

screen_shot_2019_04__BgZtD

 

Laila Ardalan

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

My sister and I both went to Young Park for ACT tutoring, and he helped me tremendously improve my ACT score and understanding of English, math, reading, and science. My composite ACT score rose by 5 points. He really cares about all of his students, and he won’t quit until his students fully understand each concept at hand. I would definitely recommend Young to anyone who needs help improving their ACT score and understanding of the test.

screen_shot_2019_04__lVZPr

 

Jenna Kung

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

I did my first ACT prep with another company, and it didn’t help very much. Young’s ACT prep has been the most helpful by far. He makes all the lessons easy to learn and goes through every problem that you need help on. He makes the English and math sections of the ACT a piece of cake. Also, he genuinely cares for all of his students and is an overall amazing tutor.

Andrew Wraith

 

Andrew Wraith

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

During junior year I had a lot of schoolwork, and I was playing water polo year-round and swimming on the swim team in the spring. I was pressured to do well on the ACT because my cumulative GPA was lower than what I had wanted. I decided to get a tutor to help me study. I needed someone who could accommodate my hectic schedule and help me improve my score. Young was just this person. He taught me the material in a very simple and direct manner, along with many strategies on how to take the test. He was extremely flexible and fit me in between my sports schedule as well as his schedule with all his students. He cares a lot about me individually and my success, and often he would stay longer than the allotted hour. Ultimately with his help, I was able to achieve a 12-point jump in my English score, going from a 21 to 33, and a 9-point jump in my overall ACT composite score, going from a 24 to 33. This has given me the opportunity to attend a good university to play water polo.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

Claire O’Connor

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

I had Young as an ACT tutor for around a year. After doing ACT prep with him, my score boosted 7 points from my first test score. He made sure I fully understood the content and adapted his teaching to my personal strengths and weaknesses. His hands-on approach is focused solely on the student and the rate of progression is custom to the student’s personal needs. The abundant resources that Young provided to enhance the learning process made the ACT enjoyable. Math books, mock ACT environments, and preposition competitions are just a few of the academic opportunities I was provided through Young. He inspired me to work hard to earn the score that I deserved. He is also popular among the student body at my school and seems to get along with everyone! Young always has a good attitude and is patient when teaching. He takes the time to get to know his students and cares so much about all of them. As a person who is very involved in school activities, having Young as a tutor is nice because he is flexible with scheduling. I am thankful to have such a great tutor and friend!

Tess_Ortego

 

Tess Ortego

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Young has a knack for not only helping students improve their test scores but also for connecting with them and truly caring about their wellbeing. Young was with me through every step of the very stressful testing prep and process. He made me feel confident that if I tried my hardest and did the best I could, everything would work out. And he was right! I went from a composite score of 27 to a 32 over a 6-month time span. Getting tutored by Young is a must if you want to learn much needed grammar and math skills, while simultaneously improving your testing abilities. I remember when I first started with Young and I didn’t know any grammar rules. His teaching is so clear and straight-forward that I was able to get the important grammar rules within the first couple of months. He teaches you how to be sure of your answer choice. I jumped from a 26 to a 34 on the English section! Young is truly amazing.

Anne_Parayil

 

Anne Parayil

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Young was an amazing tutor and I would highly recommend him for ACT prep. Prior to working with Young, I had taken another ACT prep course with a different company, and I found it less effective in comparison to Young’s program. He focuses on teaching the content of the ACT, and I found this helpful because it gave me a deeper understanding of the material. As a result, I felt well prepared for the test. I especially appreciated how he took the time to go over my practice tests with me individually, and he helped me overcome my weaknesses in the tests. I am happy to say that with Young’s help I was able to increase my ACT score by 6 points! Young was always enthusiastic and encouraging, and I am thankful for how much he has helped me!

Chloe_Muller

 

Chloe Muller

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

I was referred to Young by a friend of mine and can definitely say he is one of the best tutors I have had. I had never taken the ACT before, but Young taught me the material that would be on the test as well as familiarize me with the format of the test itself. His attention to detail and individualized teaching approach helped me to better understand the material. I scored a 36 on the English portion and scored in the 99th percentile on the math portion which would not have been possible without Young’s help. He truly cares about each and every one of his students and is a great resource for anyone needing help with the ACT.

Luke_Ludwick

 

Luke Ludwick

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Algebra 2

I started off using Young as a math tutor. Although I was initially struggling in Algebra 2, I was eventually able to raise my grade by 15% with Young’s help. I later used Young as my ACT tutor during the summer. We met 3 days a week and took practice tests almost every Saturday. After a couple of months in Young’s program, my ACT test score went up 6 points! Young was able to show me the necessary skills and tips to score better on each test I took. I have never met a teacher more interactive and helpful to benefit their students than Young. He will do whatever it takes until you understand the material and has exceptionally quick and easy steps to help his students. In addition to his stellar teaching skills, Young considers all of his students friends and will treat you as more than just a student.

Picture1

 

Towne Allen

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Algebra 2

During my junior year of high school, I was having quite a bit of trouble trying to balance my schoolwork and football. In particular I was having the most trouble with Algebra 2, so I asked some of my friends if they knew a math tutor who could help me out, and without hesitation my friend Mike told me that Young Park is hands down the greatest tutor of all time. After a couple months of individual and group tutor sessions with Young, I understood more about Algebra than with what my actual school teacher ever taught me, and passed the class. Then that summer going into my senior year, I had to start getting ready taking the ACT for college, so right away I looked to Young and started to tutor again with him. After grinding week after week throughout the summer of Young and his amazing ways of making me understand the content, being a better test taker, and pushing me to strive for the best score, I took the ACT and scored right where I wanted to be. Young’s sincere desire for his students to be the best of their ability and his good-natured friendship is truly the reason why I and every other one of his students consider him to be the best tutor ever.

Kathleen_Kim

 

Kathleen Kim

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Tutoring with Young was always the most successful and thorough time I’ve spent with any tutor I’ve been with. He not only helped my performance on the ACT but also my confidence in taking it. I would have never expected the score I received if it weren’t for Young’s advice and tutoring. He also helped make sure I put in just as much effort as he does for each of his students, which is what I believe helps improve scores drastically. I personally would have never expected to get a 34 on the Reading section and 35 on the English section so quickly. The level of attention and care that Young provides with each of his students is so beneficial and unique compared to other ACT tutors or academies I’ve worked with. Not only has he been an excellent tutor, he is also a funny and genuine person to talk to especially during the stress of ACT testing and school work. I am thankful to have been with such a great tutor!

Mariah_Hulbert

 

Mariah Hulbert

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

College Personal Statements

I am so grateful to have been referred to Young for ACT prep. Studying for the ACT always stressed me out, but when I started with Young that all changed. The time and effort he pours day in and out shine through in each session. I have never felt more comfortable asking as many questions as I need in order to understand the material I am learning. He not only taught me the information and the best way to approach each section of the ACT, but made sure to take time to help me destress. He has full faith and confidence in his students, which helped me believe in myself. I jumped 4 or 5 points in each section, but specifically jumped 9 points in the English section. This would not have been possible without guidance from Young. His mock ACT environment along with going through practice ACT’s helped me tremendously. I genuinely enjoyed learning from Young since he taught me the material the way that would make most sense for me. Not only is he a great tutor, he is also an even greater person. He takes the time to get to know you and become your friend! I appreciate all the patience and flexibility he has and that is because he puts his students first! I am very glad to have such a great guidance, and I highly recommend Young!

Luke_DeMaio

 

Luke DeMaio

Northwood High School

Algebra 2

Young has been the most influential person for me throughout high school mathematics. Up until I started working with him, I had never used a tutor. However, leading into my fall final for Algebra 2 during my sophomore year, I decided I needed some help to keep my grade up, so I reached out to Young, who worked with my brother as well. With his friendly approach and ability to help you truly understand the material, I got a 100% on that final. The list of my successes in math go on and on thanks to Young. In addition to being a good tutor, he is also a great person as he is so easy to talk to and have a laugh with, and I genuinely enjoy learning from him.

kaitlyn

 

Kaitlyn Spellman

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Math 2

Math 3

Math has always been a subject I have struggled with and was constantly attempting with no prevail throughout my time in high school. When I met Young, I was falling behind and becoming really discouraged with the path that my math was taking. Once I started working with him, math became less of a burden, and my understanding of the subject in general grew immensely. I am now passing my courses with the best test scores I have ever gotten. This is also why I chose to partake in Young’s ACT prep course. Disappointed with my initial scores, I was worried about how this would affect my future education. But with Young’s help I jumped 6 points in total! His teaching methods were easy to understand and put to use when taking the tests. His weekly practice tests made me feel comfortable and well versed before taking the real test. Young’s kind and genuine personality makes working with him so easy! I would recommend Young to anyone who is looking for help with math in general or ACT prep!

Sarah_Chung

 

Sarah Chung

Santa Margarita Catholic High School

ACT Prep

Essays

Since my freshman year, Young—coupled with his outgoing personality and relentless commitment—would try above and beyond to help me. He was always available to tutor me whenever I needed help, even with his busy schedule. Young was always precise in pointing out my errors in my writing, and he would always push me to craft better and more perceptive essays. Young is extensive and thorough with all his material: his grammar textbook helped me consistently score 36’s on the ACT English. In addition, his advice on the ACT Reading raised my score from a 32 to a 36—a feat my summer ACT academy couldn’t help me achieve. I highly recommend Young Park.

img_4318

 

Michael Bellas

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

College Personal Statements

Young has been an important mentor in my academic career. The work we did together on the ACT was invaluable. He helped raise my score higher than I thought was possible. His attention to detail and ability to connect is one of the many traits that separates him from any other tutor I’ve had. While Young is very knowledge on the ACT material, it’s his understanding of the importance of mental preparation that makes his approach so effective. He helped me through several mental barriers that often kept me from reaching my full potential and was always able to motivate me to do my best week to week. I always looked forward to seeing Young as he is extremely easy to talk to and a genuinely nice guy.

Sasaiya_Robles

 

Sasaiya Robles

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

I heard about Young through a friend of mine who said nothing but amazing things. I immediately contacted him, and from the first session he greatly helped me with understanding the ACT. I have always had trouble when it comes to standardized testing, but he helped me believe that I was capable of succeeding. The group and private lessons impacted my ACT in a positive way, ultimately raising my score by 4 points. Young always made time so he could help me even with his busy schedule. Young truly believes in his students’ capabilities and does not give up on them even if the student has given up on themselves. He is not only a great tutor but also an amazing friend, and I am grateful for everything he has done for me. If someone is looking for a tutor, I highly recommend Young as the one to contact.

img_0722-2

 

Brooks Blackburn

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Algebra 2

Young’s tutoring service has helped me exceed my goals in both academics and standardized tests. He helped me with Algebra 2 my junior year, and during my second semester, I never had a test that was below a 90%. In addition, his tutoring allowed me to fully understand concepts that are used in later math classes. My ACT score significantly increased from working with him during the summer, going from a 25 to a 30, which qualified me for a great scholarship to my dream school, the University of Alabama. By using Young’s services, my family and I have saved tens of thousands of dollars in tuition. This is a common trend among his students, which is why his tutoring service is such a smart route to take.

admin-ajax-php

 

Jennifer Cardenas

Loyola Marymount University

GMAT

Young is a fantastic tutor! I would highly recommend him for students of all ages. I’ve had the great chance to receive help from Young while I was preparing for my GMAT. Young really helped me get back to the basics of Algebra and Geometry so that I could be better prepared to work through the harder problems. He provided great homework problems to work through and made sure that no problem was left unanswered. I loved the textbooks and materials he used to review content, and I found these to be very helpful. He is compassionate, patient, and highly intelligent. Plus his friendly and charismatic attitude makes the tutoring sessions fun. Young also helped my brother during his time in high school! I really do think he is an amazing tutor for students of all ages. When I applied for grad school at UCI, Young helped not only in math but also in editing and revising my personal statement. Not only was I able to count on his math skills but also his verbal and written skills to help me excel. He also gave me pointers and edits for my personal statement. With his help, I was able to make a clear argument, which facilitated my entry to the grad school program of my top choice! Now that I am completing my MBA at UCI, I’m still coming to him for help with questions. I strongly believe he excels at tutoring in a variety of subjects, and I would definitely recommend him to everyone!

img_0718-3

 

Justin Doron

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

I went into my very first ACT test not expecting to receive a high score due to my lack of preparation. When I received the results, I knew I needed to improve my score in a short period of time. My friend from school referred me to Young, and I was extremely fortunate to have him as a tutor. Young does a phenomenal job with preparing his students in the most effective way possible. I really noticed that Young really cares about his students, and he is always interested. For example, while other tutors do not interact with their students and just care about getting through that hour, Young is the complete opposite. Additionally, Young is very approachable. Students never have to be scared of him as he is very understanding and easy to talk to. He always takes time to ask his students about their personal lives. He will always follow up after an ACT testing day and ask how it was. Once the scores are released, Young breaks down each and every section with all of his students because that is who he is: a person who goes the extra mile for his students. Young also possesses a high level of knowledge of a wide variety of subjects that he teaches in a unique way. The ACT strategy guides are the most helpful tools for preparation. Young put a great amount of effort into these guides, which, speaking from experience, I found essential to study if you want to improve your scores. With Young as my tutor, my overall ACT score improved by 6 points in only 5 months. I started late, which is a disadvantage, but if you start on time with Young’s help, you can reach your true potential.

img_0185-2

 

Ben Langdon

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Algebra 2

Going through high school, I never thought I would need a tutor mainly because I thought that any trouble I have in a subject would just mean I need to work harder and study more in order to understand it. It was not until junior year that I realized that a little help would be nice to have, especially since junior year is the most important grade-wise, and my grade in math was not where I wanted it to be. My brother and sister seemed to benefit from it so I decided to go ahead with the idea and sign up for Young’s tutoring. To be honest I did not really know if tutoring would help me because I thought if I did not understand it in class and I cannot understand by working on it at home, how is someone else telling me the same thing going to solve that problem? That changed quickly. From the very first session, Young made the hard concepts easily understandable, and from then on, I knew I had made the right choice to hire extra help. Young helped me improve my first semester grade in math from a B to an A, an accomplishment I have been striving for since freshmen year. Young cares deeply about the success of his students, and you can see that from the first time you meet him, working diligently to get you where you want to be. Young not only tutored and improved my math grade but also tutored me for the ACT and helped me achieve a score that I would not have been able to achieve on my own. Young improved my ACT, from the first practice test to the last real one I took, a whole 7 points a 21 to a 28. He has a natural ability to teach and is a tutor I recommend to all my friends. He knows how to work with kids, make the session fun, and most importantly get you to reach your academic goals. I thought I would never have a tutor, but after having Young, I cannot imagine going through high school without one.

leila

 

Leila Mohammadi

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

I started with Young really late, but within a few months he helped me improve my score a lot. He goes through each practice ACT you take with so much detail that you actually understand your mistakes rather than just glancing through the answers you got wrong and looking at your score. His knowledge about the ACT is amazing, but Young is also very nice and easy to talk to about life, school, or sports. He is also easy to communicate with because he is always just a text away, and he is very accommodating to any schedule changes you may have.

julia

 

Julia Glasky

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Geometry

Algebra 2

Functions, Statistics, and Trigonometry

Coming into high school, I always struggled with math so I knew that I needed to find a tutor. At the end of Algebra 1, I had a borderline grade, and I needed some help to pass the class. I finally started working with Young, who helped so much. With the help of Young, I was able to pass Algebra 1 and continue to do well in math throughout high school. When I began to start ACT Prep, Young was a crucial component in doing well for me. Young was able to give me the basic tools and math skills that helped me get the score I needed! Thanks to Young, I have done well in math all four years, and I am now going into college confident in my math skills.

katie

 

Katie Perkins

Northwood High School

Geometry

Algebra 2

I can confidently say that Young Park is the only reason I passed math at Northwood High School and continue to understand what is happening in my college classroom today. Not only does he explain the concepts in a more clear, concise breakdown but he has a passion for helping his students. He wants them to not only learn temporarily for a test but for the long run and enjoy doing it. I have always struggled with math, and he really gave me the education and confidence I needed. Great tutor. Great person. I highly advise having him.

erika

 

Erika Adler

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Geometry

Algebra 2

Without the help of Young Park, I wouldn’t be able to go to college after high school. School has always been challenging for me, and high school had become even more so. The workload increased each year, and because I would not be able to comprehend material fast enough, I fell behind. Within the first week of working with Young, I knew he was the perfect tutor for me. He understands all his students learn at different paces. He helped me fully understand concepts that I didn’t get in class. I had a C- the first semester in Geometry, but in my second semester my grade jumped to a B+.

Young also helped me study for the ACT during the summer. I jumped 8 points since my first time taking the test. He is a brilliant person. Not only are his techniques amazing, he is an amazing person to work with. Young Park is the most hardworking person I have ever met, and he really cares helping his students. He is also a very happy individual and makes learning actually enjoyable. I wish I can bring him to college with me–he has been such a big help!

slec

 

Alec Mason Little

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Algebra 2

My tutor Young Park is very exceptional. Never have I met a teacher who can connect so well with his students and figure out how they think so that he can do his best to help you. And his best is enough; I have seen results with him in every session. I was doing very poorly in Algebra 2 junior year, going into the final with a borderline 70%. I heard about Young from a friend claiming he was the best tutor in Orange County. So I met with him, and we managed to maintain my 70% and ended up getting an 85% in my second semester. He also tutored me for my ACT and helped me jump six points. He is extremely hard working and very good at what he does–believe me! Everyone knows who he is at my school because everyone uses him. His work is brilliant, and so is he. Never have I met someone more passionate about their work, and I doubt there is a person out there who he cannot help. Truly my greatest teacher.

amy

 

Amy Bentrott

Northwood High School

Geometry

Algebra 2

I had the pleasure of working with Young Park my sophomore, junior, and senior year of high school at Northwood High, and he drastically helped me learn difficult math concepts. He covers a wide variety of math topics from geometry to algebra and trigonometry and makes them easy to learn. He is very knowledgeable, and I highly recommend him and his ability to tutor kids in an interesting and understandable way. I had tried multiple tutors who did not work out, but that’s when I met Young, and he actually made math comprehensible to someone who’s not naturally good at the subject. He is a friendly and kind soul and makes learning difficult math concepts more enjoyable just by being around him. He truly cares for his students and wants to help them succeed in any way he can, even if that means going above and beyond. He will work around scheduling problems and is very easy to get ahold of, which is awesome! I dedicate my success in math to Young and highly recommend him as a tutor.

lindsay

 

Lindsay Doron

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

I’m a senior at Northwood High School, and Young Park tutored me in preparation for the ACT.  Young has taught me a useful approach to the ACT that raised my score many points. He is efficient, detailed, and flexible. Furthermore, Young truly cares about each and every one of his students, which reflects in his teaching. He teaches in a specialized way in order to get the specific student to understand what’s being taught. I definitely recommend using Young as a tutor, as he is a great person and teacher!

ivanna

 

Ivanna Rea

Santa Margarita Catholic High School

ACT Prep

Algebra 2/Trigonometry

College Personal Statements

I’ve always struggled with math, so Young started helping me my junior year with my trigonometry class. He helped me get an A in math all year (that’s pretty big for me) and then started helping me with ACT prep the second semester. Young knows how to differentiate learning styles between students and makes sure that the student not only knows how to solve the problem at hand but how to really understand the concept so that it’s useful in the future.

img_4270-2

 

Mike Coleman

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Geometry

Algebra 2

My family and I were looking for a tutor for a very long time. I had been struggling in math my freshman and sophomore year. We found out about Young through a family friend, and after my first session, I knew he was special. Young has been nothing but gracious, flexible, and a great friend to my family and me. I don’t know how he does it with his hectic schedule, but he does and in my eyes is one of the best tutors in Irvine. I don’t know where I’d be without Young.

img_3139-2

 

Sebastian Cardenas

Northwood High School

Algebra 2

Functions, Statistics, and Trigonometry

I never was too good at math. I never thought it was something I would understand. My grades started to take a toll, and I looked for help. We had heard about Young through some family friends. I was very skeptical. I was never a person to ask for help. After just a few sessions with Young, the results were immediate. He truly understands everything he teaches, and breaks it down to the very basics. I went from a borderline D to a B in just a few weeks. Young has been instrumental to much of the success I have had in my academic career. If you desperately need help and don’t know where to go, take a former student’s word. Go to Young–not only will you leave with a better grade, but also a lifelong friend.

img_6675-2

 

Mariana Cardenas

Northwood High School

SAT Prep

Geometry

Algebra 2

Functions, Statistics, and Trigonometry

Young Park was my tutor all throughout high school, helping me with Algebra, Geometry, and Algebra II. Not only did he help me in school, but he also helped me prepare for the SAT math portion. I highly recommend Young Park because he genuinely cares for each and every one of his students and will help them unleash their full potential in mathematics. What makes Young different from other tutors is that he makes sure that each student completely understands the material forward and backwards. Anyone who has Young Park as their tutor is very lucky!

img_2834-2

 

Kristine Tanaka

Northwood High School

Geometry

Algebra 2

Young is an amazing tutor who is multifaceted and easy to talk to. Working with Young helped me academically and personally as he really tries to build your confidence up. During my time with Young he helped me with Algebra, Geometry, as well Algebra 2. His extensive knowledge helped me pass all my classes as well as become more conformable with math in general. I always recommend Young for anyone who struggles with math as he will be able to guide you into understanding the material in an easy, manageable way. The best part about having Young as a tutor is that he really wants you to do well and is always there to support you. I appreciate Young and all the work he has done to help me! Everyone should consider Young as a tutor to help them gain the confidence and the support they need to succeed in school.

cameron

 

Cameron Kasey

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Young has always known how to be able to relate and connect with his students. He has taught me and helped me improve so much. Young really demonstrates the qualities of a perfect tutor: hard-working, personable, and entertaining. Taking the ACT was a lot more fun because of the fact I was taught a lot of shortcuts and tricks that would help me increase my score. I wanted to keep taking test after test to see the progress and effort that I had put forth. Young really took me under his wing and helped me to improve my score by a great margin. I would highly recommend to anyone searching for a tutor to pick Young because of the fact he will give you the best opportunity to showcase yourself.

14054122_1434395963243973_9056929958375761049_n-2

 

Richa Roy

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Being tutored by Young has not only helped me with my understanding of academics but also in terms of getting some direction in where I want to go to college. I feel like the tutoring, for obvious reasons, was very beneficial for my general education of how to succeed in my ACT test and school, but in addition to just simply tutoring, Young became a good friend to me. He always asked how I was doing and genuinely cares about me as a student. Whenever I felt unconfident in my ability to answer a question or apply to colleges, he constantly reassured me and helped me realize that I do have the potential to succeed. He has been an exceptional tutor, and I couldn’t think of anyone better to help me with my studies.

IMG_0202-min

 

Matthew Sartanowicz

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Young Park is awesome. I reached out to Young after struggling during my second semester of Algebra 2. At the time I was close to fail but in a matter of weeks my grades improved dramatically. I began to get A’s on my tests, and by the end of the semester my D- became a B-. Because of my great success with Young, I once again reached out to him for ACT tutoring. He was able to teach and encourage me to do the best I can. Ultimately his help with math and ACT has allowed me to do better than I’ve ever done and get into my top school, the University of Utah, as a mechanical engineering student with a scholarship.

img_1460

 

Isaiah Easton

Northwood High School

ACT + SAT Prep

When I first decided to take tutoring for my SAT/ACT, I wasn’t sure what it would be like and who would be a good tutor. I was referred to Young Park by one of my football friends. Young Park is one of the best tutors I have had. He was flexible with my schedule and helped improve my ACT score by 8 points. He not only was a good tutor but also made the lessons entertaining. Young Park is definitely the best tutor for me and the way I learn.

moses

 

Moses Shin

Northwood High School

ACT Prep

Algebra 2

Personal Statements

Young is a great tutor! Not only is he great at teaching, but he has the ability to get along with his students. His methods have proven effective. He always tries to get the most out of the student, and he motivates them to push farther than they thought they could have.

16443174_1386911821331007_1224558320_o-2

 

David Cha

El Toro High School

ACT Prep

Algebra

Geometry

Personal Statements

In the third grade, I was struggling with both math and English. My mom contacted Young for help. Without him, I would not have been able to improve as much as I have. I continued to be tutored by him year after year until my senior year of high school. He also helped me with the ACTs. I started with a 19 and ended up with a score of 27. He helped me develop a unique style of studying that helped me improve my test scores at school. He also helped me with my college applications, reviewing my personal statements and guiding me on how to write them. I now attend California State University, Fullerton, going for a degree in Mechanical Engineering and eventually an MBA. Without his tutoring, I would not have been able to have the study habits I have now.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

 

Jenny Leon

Santa Margarita Catholic High School

ACT Prep

Algebra 2

Young Park is single-handedly the best math tutor I’ve ever had. He’s an intellectual brain with a friendly personality all wrapped in one. All my life I’ve struggled with mathematics and was very insecure about my ability to solve any equations I had been faced with. With my ACT’s coming up, I knew I needed to get help, or I was going to be in big trouble. Young was a light in the dark and was able to work extensively with me even though we had a short timeframe to prepare for my big exam. Now in college, I can only thank Young for his constant dedication and knowledge of the subject I was afraid of for so many years. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of a tutor, because I can’t think of anyone with a better grasp of mathematics than Young Park.

allison

 

Allison Park

St. Margaret’s Episcopal School

Geometry

Algebra 2

Pre-Calculus

Essays

For my sophomore and junior year of high school, Young helped me with various classes I had. From Geometry, Algebra 2, and Pre-Calculus to English, he guided me through difficult concepts and ideas. Young is able to explain complex material in an easy and understandable way. Especially for math courses in which I struggled with the most, Young was a huge help. He walked me through lessons and taught me easy, shortcut ways to solve hard problems. In addition, he also tutored me in my English classes. Young helped me through English II during sophomore year in which I was able to move up to English 3 Honors junior year and then eventually take AP Literature senior year. Because of him, I developed strong writing skills for my essays.

Young is a personable and patient teacher with a lot of passion in what he does! He truly wants his students to succeed and find the best possible way for them to do so. Without his help through my high school years, I would not have been able to have the math and writing skills I do now. Best tutor out there!

15976952_10208648736596022_3603474293729069728_n

 

Brittney Maldonado

Mater Dei High School

Algebra

Geometry

Algebra 2

Statistics

Young has helped me through my toughest mathematical struggles. Math has always been a subject of difficulty for me, but thankfully Young has always been there to guide me. From 8th grade Algebra to high school Geometry, college Statistics, and every other math class in between, he has helped me through it all. I don’t know how I’d ever pass high school or transfer out of my community college and into a university without him. He is extremely patient and thorough in his explanations throughout each session. I would recommend him to everyone and anyone who struggles in math and seeks help. I will forever be thankful to him for getting me through challenging math classes. He’s the best!

 

Abigail Lee

St. Margaret’s Episcopal School

ACT Prep

Algebra 2

Essays

I first met Young my sophomore year when I needed help with Algebra 2. What makes him stand out from other math teachers/tutors is he demonstrates every step of the problem. No matter how complex the problem, he explains every little detail, so when you learn from him, it’s hard to make mistakes on homework, quizzes, and tests.

Over the next two years, Young also helped me with my essays for my English classes as well as the ACTs. Similarly, he was very detailed and went over examples until I fully understood the concepts. Also, I felt like his English examples connected well with my personal life, so it was easy to memorize grammar rules.

 

Ashley Kang

St. Margaret’s Episcopal School

Essays

Personal Statements

I am very thankful for Young’s guidance during my high school years. He has helped me with numerous academic essays, providing me with the most detailed feedback and suggestions for better writing. He was also very helpful during the brainstorming and writing process for college applications. His honest opinions and ideas allowed me to detract from writing the stereotypical “cliche” college application essay and compose a more original, witty essay needed for UChicago’s quirky essay prompts. In general, Young is a very supportive person that truly cares for his students. I am very lucky to have met him and highly recommend him to anyone seeking a positive academic experience.

Questions? Need More Information?

Let us assist you.